New staff at IARW and WFLO

Arlington, Virginia, USA: The International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses its research foundation, the World Food Logistics Organization have new board members.

Andrew Janson, president, MTC Logistics (Baltimore, Maryland, United States) was elected as the 2019-2020 Chairman of the IARW Board of directors IARW-WFLO Annual Convention earlier this month.

Other new IARW officers elected for the coming year were vice chairman Ron Buford, president, Premier Refrigerated Warehouse (Fort Worth, Texas, United States) and treasurer Manuel Kabana, director, Friopuerto Investment (Valencia, Spain).

New directors-at-large members elected to serve three-year terms on the IARW Board include: Piet Meijs, vice president business development, NewCold (Breda, The Netherlands) and Tim Siddiq, president, Merchandise Warehouse (Indianapolis, Indiana, United States).

Regional representatives include new board member Tim Ludwig, president, Bradner Cold Storage (Langley, British Columbia, Canada) representing the Pacific Region and re-elected board member Tony Leo, president, RLS Logistics (Newfield, New Jersey, United States) representing the North Atlantic Region.

Mauricio Barrera, director general, Basal (Monterrey, Mexico) and Jason Dreisbach, president, Dreisbach Enterprises (Oakland, California, United States) were re-nominated to serve three-year terms.

Don Dick, chief executive, Cold Storage (Columbus, Ohio, United States) was elected as the 2019-2020 chairman of the WFLO board of governors.

Other new WFLO officers elected were vice chairman Brian Beazer, chief executive, Winchester Cold Storage (Winchester, Virginia, United States) and treasurer Dan Kaplan, chief executive, Cloverleaf Cold Storage (Sioux City, Iowa, United States).

New board members elected to serve three-year terms on the WFLO board include: Justin Chan, VX Cold Chain Logistics (Shanghai, China), Ken Whah, president, Hanson Logistics (St Joseph, Michigan, United States) Jeroen Tempels, managing director, Eurofrigo (Rotterdam, the Netherlands)

Michael Jahncke, Scientific Advisory Council chairman for WFLO (Hampton, Virginia, United States), Brian Kyle, president, Burris Logistics (Lakeland, Florida, United States) and Steve Tippmann, vice president, Interstate Warehousing (Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States) were re-nominated.


Stef meets environmental gold standard

Paris, France: Stef has met EcoVadis’ Gold level for corporate social responsibility for the third consecutive year. The Gold level standard was met with a …


UPS expands temperature-controlled service for pharma in Italy

Milan, Italy: UPS has expanded its temperature-controlled service for last-mile delivery of sensitive pharmaceutical products to wholesalers, hospitals and pharmacies in Lombardy and Liguria. The …


DFDS takes NaturaLine for short-sea service

Singapore: DFDS Logistics has bought 50 Carrier Transicold NaturaLine natural refrigerant-based reefer containers. NaturaLine use carbon dioxide, (R-744) a non-ozone depleting refrigerant with an ultra-low …


Sonoco ThermoSafe offers box rental

Arlington Heights, Illinois, USA: Sonoco ThermoSafe has a temperature controlled box rental service. This service uses the new Orion r line temperature controlled packaging. This …



  • Labour Shortages Conference
    The Freight Transport Association hosts its Labour Shortages Conference on 29 October at Macdonald Burlington Hotel, Birmingham, UK.

Latest Tweets

Castell Howard Foods adds two Volvo FLs to its 130-vehicle fleet:

© 2019 Global Cold Chain News | Terms of use | Privacy Policy
Commercial Transport Publishing Limited, registered in England and Wales, Company No: 6453302. Registered Office: 6 Corunna Court, Corunna Road, Warwick CV34 5HQ